Indian Premier League (IPL)

The BCCI has sorted out an establishment based Twenty20 challenge naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL) . This challenge is displayed along the lines of club Football idea existing in Europe. This could be a significant and energizing occasion since it has been formally affirmed by the ICC – subsequently pulling in world acclaimed top cricketers into its raid. The accomplishment of the IPL could turn another leaf throughout the entire existence of Indian Premier League and world cricket .

The IPL T20 matches will be held in eight significant urban areas crosswise over India, to be specific Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In all there will 59 matches starting from April 18, 2008 where the first IPL match will be played between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The Finals of the IPL is planned to be held in Mumbai on June 1 2008. IPL schedule

The IPL Teams are leaded by a portion of the world’s most loved and acclaimed cricketers. They are :

Group – – – >> Captain

Mumbai Indians – – – >> Sachin Tendulkar

Bangalore Royal Challengers – – >> Rahul Dravid

Kolkata Knights Riders – – >> Sourav Ganguly

Punjab Kings – – – >> Yuvraj Singh

Delhi Daredevils – – – >> Virendra Sehwag

Chennai Super Kings – – >> Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Jaipur Rajasthan Royals – – > >Shane Warne

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers – – >>V V S Laxman

All IPL Teams are energized and prepared to score a point over one another. This is just because worldwide players are collaborating crosswise over social hindrances so as to advance their best.

With the vast majority of the unmistakable worldwide players taking an interest in the IPL, each group has a unique status. Players of International notoriety, for example, Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are good to go to feature their capacities.

Among these International Players playing at the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was offered for an astounding $1.35 million, trailed by Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder packed away US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for $ 900,000, Jacques Kallis, South African every rounder wa offer for US $ 900,000. New Zealand all rounder Jacob Oram and South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were offered for US $ 675,000. Then again, Chris Gayle, West Indian every single rounder wa offer for US $ 800,000. From the Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was offered for US $ 650,000, finally not to overlook best Australian bowler Shane Warne was offered for US $ 450,000.

The IPL group proprietors are Indian big names who have put a ton of cash to bring IPL idea into the real world and still advance the sport of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Reliance Industries executive claims the Mumbai group, Vijay Mallya, brew and aircraft nobleman possesses the Bangalore group, India’s genius Shah Rukh Khan alongside Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta claim the Kolkata group, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia packed away the Chandigarh group. The Hyderabad group was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements claims the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi group went to GMR Holdings and in conclusion the Jaipur group was prevailed upon by Emerging Media.